A SUPERB SUFFOLK WEDDING

Fashion, life

I have always loved a wedding. Whether it be one I’m actually invited to, a marathon of Don’t Tell the Bride, Big Fat Gypsy Weddings and Say Yes to the Dress episodes (you name it… I’ve probably exhausted all series), playing my most favourite movie ‘Mamma Mia’ on repeat, or an extensive pinning of everything wedding themed on Pinterest – I LOVE THEM. So I’m sure you could probably understand how excited I was on June 5th 2015 when the time came to celebrate my cousin’s engagement. And now, just over 2 years later, my cousin has been wed.

I guess my love for a wedding may stem from all the magical memories I have of them as a child – when my godmother and father’s daughters got married, when two of my cousins got married and I was lucky enough to be a bridesmaid for one of them, and when many other family members and friends were wedded, I have always loved the enchanting days. All the beautiful and different wedding dresses, the confetti floating over the bride and the groom, the romantic church ceremonies, the glamorous entries in Rolls Royce’s, limos and even a fairy-tale horse and carriage. What is not to like?! Every wedding I have been to has been one of the most charming, beautiful, romantic and memorable days of my life and every one of them has been perfectly captured in photographs, but what better than to write a blog post of my most recent wedding memory?

My cousin’s wedding day: Saturday 8th July.

Although I was not there to see the ceremony in Sorrento, Italy in the latter of June, I was of course at the reception back in the UK. The day was perfectly celebrated in Seckford Hall, Suffolk, a magnificent Tudor House with beautiful gardens adorned with a lake, perfectly aligned by willow trees – that just so happens to be where I was a bridesmaid a few years back. The house serves as a hotel, spa, restaurant and bar and bubbles with Royal history – perfect for a stunning celebration.

With the right royal reception, I was eager to turn out in beautiful attire and with living near Cambridge equipping me with plenty of designer stores I found an elegant pale pink dress in Whistles (as photographed and linked below – currently in the sale and I would DEFINITELY recommend!). Pairing this with metallic silver stiletto heels and a silver clutch bag (both from New Look) I found my perfect wedding guest outfit and being SO excited I was counting down the days.

20048860_1258315207631378_180684071_o

On the day of the wedding I felt extremely comfortable, the dress swayed perfectly and with moderately humid weather it was lovely to be in a slightly looser fitting and sleeveless dress. Pale pink is the perfect colour for this time of year. I felt pretty, graceful and chic in my outfit.

The reception itself was flawless, with an Italian themed banquet fit for the queen and the opportunity to pimp your prosecco with pink sherbet, berries and mint, I definitely enjoyed my afternoon. With the dance floor opening later in the evening with a popping playlist for a bit of a boogie, the day was perfectly drawn to a close.

And I can definitely say the wedding has continued to shape my love for a wedding.

http://www.whistles.com/women/sale/dresses/lilian-pleated-lace-mix-dress-24941.html

 

Leave a Reply

